News, Scouts

Our Scouts win Cyclo Cross!

29 January 2012
The 1st Roffey Scouts managed to whitewash all opposition to up hold the motto “Best of both Horsham Districts”
Ollie Field, came from 3rd place to win the Individual Race.

Individual Winner - Oliver Field

Our All Girl Team Zoe FitzPatrick, Heather Lindfield and India Belfield managed to thrash the ALL boys in the 3Man Team Base event.
1st Roffey's girls team winners

1st Roffey's girls team winners

And our 4 Man relay team Ethan Belfield, Craig Fowler, Zoe FitzPatrick and Ollie Field excelled to win this race.
1st Roffey's Cyclo Cross winners of the Incident Relay
Our other team members (Oliver Whorwood, Paul Ambrose, Callum Joslin, George Power and Joseph Menzies-White) all took the challenge, despite having a few incidents and Kieran Boulton even completed the last race with only one brake…. congratulations to you all!
1st Roffey 2012 Cyclo Cross Competion team

1st Roffey 2012 Cyclo Cross Competion team.

 The Team; Top row (from left to right)

  • Oliver Whorwood
  • Craig Fowler
  • Heather Lingfield
  • Paul Ambrose

Middle row

  • George Power
  • Kieran Boulton
  • Callum Joslin
  • Joseph Menzies-White.

Bottom  Row

  • Oliver Fields
  • Zoe Fitzpatrick
  • India Belfield